Deontay Wilder vs. Dominic Breazeale live results updates, undercard stream, and discussion – Bloody Elbow

It’s a big night for boxing at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Tonight (Saturday, May 18th) sees WBC heavyweight champion Deontay Wilder (40-0-1, 39 KOs) defend his title in a grudge match against Dominic Breazeale (20-1, 18 KOs). This is Wilder’s first fight since his thrilling but controversial draw with Tyson Fury, and with the rematch not happening any time soon, he’s taking on his mandatory challenger Breazeale. These two have a personal beef that dates back a couple of years when they had a hotel altercation following Wilder’s win over Gerald Washington.

Hopefully no one dies.

Showtime is live streaming the prelims at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT if you’re into that sort of thing;just click the video player below. Then flip to the main Showtime broadcast at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, or go to TSN2 if you live in Canada, or Sky Sports Main Event in the United Kingdom.

[embedded content]

We will have results updates for this card and a results post for the main event. This is your place for live discussion, too.

The card is as follows:

Preliminary Card (6:30 pm ET)

Robert Alfonso vs. Iago Kiladze ends in split draw (75-77, 76-76, 77-75)

Gary Antuanne Russell def. Marcos Mojica by KO at 2:14 of round 4

Richardson Hitchins def. Alejandro Munera by RTD at 3:00 of round 3

Showtime Main Card (9:00 pm ET)

  • Juan Heraldez vs. Argenis Mendez ends in majority draw (97-93 Mendez, 95-95, 95-95)
  • Gary Russell Jr def. Kiko Martinez by TKO (corner stoppage due to cut) at end of round 4
  • Deontay Wilder def. Dominic Breazeale by KO at 2:17 of round 1
Categories
Latest Updates

Leave a Reply

*

*

RELATED BY